Tags

, , ,

My mom (yes, captains have moms too!) just sent me this link to a Treehugger post about sheep wagons converted into mobile living spaces. I really enjoy how now that my family knows I am blogging they are making the work of blogging easier for me!

Anyway, check these out, they are pretty amazing.

One of the things I love about these wagons is how finished they look inside. Because of their fabric exterior, I imagine the insides have to be more ephemeral, but they are really solid! I love the built-in storage and the table that slides out.

Apparently these designs are based off of traditional sheep-herder wagons, especially of Basque origins. I didn’t even know there were significant Basque populations that settled in Idaho! Learn something new every day!

Learn more about these wagons at Idaho Sheep Camp.

Yours ever,

Cap’n Delusional

 

